Quest assignments marked as complete (or early) when "make copy for each student" is chosen in Google Classroom



Hello all,

Sorry for the long title, but I didn't know if anyone else has had this problem.  I created an assignment in Google Classroom with a shared Google document that I chose "make copy for each student" as an option.  By doing that, when I go to the quest in Classcraft, it makes all of the assignments already "turned in".  Students can still submit their work, and it will mark it early, on time or late, but I have to open every assignment to see if it has actually been completed or not.

Thoughts on this?  I love the feature of giving students a template to work from in Google Classroom, and I would love it even more if it would align with Classcraft.

Thanks!


Hi Tobi, 

Thanks for sharing this. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing this situation. It seems like you might get better help by speaking directly to one of our customer support specialists, so I have created a support ticket out of this forum post. 

If anyone else is experiencing a similar situation, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@classcraft.com for speedy assistance.

Please sign in to leave a comment.