Why are certain features of the School Dashboard locked?

Because rostering is handled at the district level, you won’t be able to add or remove teachers or students. However, you can still edit information for students and teachers in your school.

You also won’t be able to manage the district’s labels (such as creating new labels or deleting outdated ones), but you can still assign or unassign labels to teachers and students.

When you’re part of a district, you can’t remove or edit your district’s class settings presets but will be able to create your own normally.

If you’re unsure if a feature is missing or why, you can contact the person responsible for implementing Classcraft in your district or support@classcraft.com.

Was this helpful?