Submit a request

What if teachers have already added students on their own?

You may have teachers who used Classcraft before you officially launched the game at your school. Some teachers may even continue to add students on their own. With the School Dashboard, you can prevent the duplication of accounts and make sure the students are properly added to your organization’s student roster.

In your student list, click the green “Add Students” button at the top right of the screen and choose “Add from Teachers.” You’ll see the names of the students available to add to your roster and the teachers who created their accounts. Select the students you want to add and then press “Add Students” to confirm.

Doing this will add the students to your organization’s roster, thus giving all teachers within your organization access to the students. That way, other teachers can add the students to their own classes.

image17.png

Note that in the future, students you’ve added via this method will not appear again. In other words, their names will be cleared from the “Add from Teachers” list. This is to help prevent situations where the same students are added to your organization’s roster more than once.

Was this helpful?
Can’t find what you’re looking for?
We've got you covered! Seriously.