How can I delete a class?
When you don't need a class anymore, either because you mistakenly created or the school year is finished, you can delete it. In Classcraft, we call this archiving.
Archiving a class
To archive a class:
- Proceed to your class settings
- Select Archive under Advanced
- Read the warning and make sure you really want to archive your class
- Click Proceed
- Click Archive to confirm
When you archive a class, it no longer appears on your home page and it can no longer be accessed: this is a permanent action. Some fine points:
- You can only archive classes that have at least one student
- Your students' characters will automatically archived (if you have a school license, this only occurs if it's the last class a student is in)
Using an archived class's content
When you create a new class, you can import customizations (such as powers, pledges, behaviors, game rules, etc.) from an archived class.