My Profile is where you can edit and manage your account settings.
You can access your profile by clicking on your profile picture in the top right corner of the screen, then selecting the first option ("My Profile").
On the left side of this page, you can:
- Change your school name and location
- Upgrade your account or cancel your monthly subscription
- Enter a promo code (this option will not be displayed if you’re already using Premium)
- View your transaction history (invoices)
- Link/unlink from Google, Microsoft, Facebook, Twitter, or Clever
- Access your Teacher Connect ID (this option will not be displayed if you’re part of a school license)
If you don't see all of the options above, simply hover your cursor over this portion of the screen for the scrollbar to appear.
On the right side of this page, you can edit your:
- First and last name
- Display name (appears to students)
- Account language
- Time zone
- Email address
- Profile picture
- Billing info
- Brief bio
- Email and browser notification settings
If you don't see all of the options above, simply hover your cursor over this portion of the screen for the scrollbar to appear. You can also log out other devices (useful for troubleshooting login issues and protecting account security) and delete your account permanently.
When you make changes to your account, click on “Save” to save your changes. You may need to confirm that you’re not a robot by completing the reCaptcha security verification before changes can be saved.