Submit a request

Using the Share Settings feature

The “Share Settings” feature enables you to share your game customizations with other educators who have Classcraft accounts. You can pick and choose which game customizations you want to share from your behavior presets, sentences, powers, random events, game rules, and interface options and then share them via URL, Facebook, Twitter, or email. It’s super easy!

 

Share your settings

First, access your game settings in one of two ways:

  • On your teacher homepage, hover your mouse cursor over the circular bubble (option-menu.jpg) next to your class and click “Settings.”
  • On the game dashboard, click the gear icon (setting.jpg) in the bottom left corner. This will take you to your settings for the class that you're currently playing with.

Then click the “Share Settings” button located in the top right corner of any section of your class settings.


share-settings_button.png

Next, select whether you want to include your behavior presets, sentences, powers, random events, game rules, and/or interface options. You can click on the small arrow across from each setting (icon_expand-arrow.png) to expand your selection and specify which presets or options you’d like to include/exclude.

 share-settings_selection.png

Once you’re happy with your selection, click the “Share” button at the top to obtain your share link. You can have a look at your settings overview at the bottom of the page to make sure you’re comfortable with your choice of settings to share. Then either copy the link, send it by email, or share it on Facebook or Twitter.

share-settings_overview.png
 

Import another teacher’s settings

When you use another teacher’s share link to import their game customizations to your account, you’ll be asked to choose which class to import the settings to. Then, you’ll need to select which of the shared settings you want to add to your class.


share-settings_import-list.png

Pay attention to the yellow “!” icon (share-settings_overwrite.png): This means your original settings will be completely overwritten. Tick the box at the bottom of the page if you want to overwrite your original settings with the other teacher’s customizations. Then click the green “Import” button, and you’re done!


share-settings_import-button.png

 

Was this helpful?
Can’t find what you’re looking for?
We've got you covered! Seriously.