Why can't my students access my Google Classroom assignment in Quests?

Students who try to access a Google assignment via a quest may encounter the following error: "It seems your teacher did not give you access to this assignment."

image2.jpg

Two common scenarios can explain this:

The student's Classcraft account isn't linked to a Google account.

In this case, students can go into their account profile and click "Link Google Account" on the left side of the screen. They should select the Google account present in your Google Classroom.

mceclip0.png

The student's Classcraft account is linked to a Google account, but they don't have access to the Google assignment. This could be because:

  1. The student's Classcraft account is linked to the wrong Google account.

    To fix this, students can go into their account profile and click "Unlink Google Account" on the lefthand side of the screen. They should then click "Link Google Account" and link the correct account.

  2. The student isn't in the Google Classroom that the assignment belongs to.

    Make sure to select the correct class in Google Classroom when setting up a Google Classroom Assignment objective. Select “Students” in Google Classroom to see which students are part of your class. You can invite new students by clicking on “Invite Students.”

  3. You didn't give the student access to the assignment in Google Classroom.

    Make sure that your assignment is available to the whole class in Google Classroom, as opposed to available to specific students. To change which students can see and complete a Google assignment, find the assignment inGoogle Classroom, click on the options icon (image5.jpg), select “Edit,” and verify that all students are in the “For” list.

  4. The pop-up to allow Classcraft access is blocked.

    When students first access a Google Classroom assignment in Quests, they'll need to enable a few permissions. Make sure the "allow" pop-up isn't blocked by their browser. In most cases, an icon will be displayed in the upper part of the browser to notify the student that a pop-up was blocked. Pop-up settings can be changed in your browser settings.
Was this helpful?